Wednesday, March 22, 2006

[Hug Me, Hold Me]

Mom and Dad will be here this afternoon. I made a mad dash this morning to straighten my room, naturally. Anyway...

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Physical Touch
with a secondary love language being
Quality Time.

Complete set of results

Physical Touch:
Quality Time:
Words of Affirmation:
Acts of Service:
Receiving Gifts:


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz


Sarah said...

Have you read The Five Love Languages book? Nath and I read it together when I was out there for Christmas. It's a great book. We learned a lot about how to communicate our love to each other. Good stuff. :)

Sarah said...

Quality Time: 10
Words of Affirmation: 7
Acts of Service: 5
Receiving Gifts: 4
Physical Touch: 3